The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

Freedom at the Fair

Yesterday I had the opportunity to go to the Florida State Fair. You might be thinking “What does that have to do with freedom?” Well, allow me to answer that. You see, at the fair there is a group that has two tents set up to share the Wordless Book. For those who haven’t heard of it, there are about four pages and each page is a different color and each color represents a different part of the Gospel message. Me and two other students from my college got to the fair at 12pm and started working. After a while, there were hardly any people coming into the first tent, so I was able to go over to the second one where two other students from my college were helping out. We exchanged pleasantries and then got to work. The Lord really gave us some excellent opportunities, and by the time me and the two students that came with me that day were done, it was past 10 at night!! God has a great sense of humor. The day was supposed to be broken up into 4 hour shifts, 6-10pm being the latest, and on my way there I was telling my friends that “There was no way I wanted to stay that long.” I look back on that now and laugh. What’s more is I am planning on going back on Monday again with more kids from my school. Please pray that God will continue to open the floodgates of divine appointments and that He can continue to use this simple servant to reach the unreached for Him. Peace and God bless you all!!

– Brian

One response

  1. yesterday was really awesome.

    and so what im just another student now? lol =]p

    February 10, 2008 at 17:41

Leave a Reply

