The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

SEVEN DAYS!!

In exactly one week from today, a group of 18 students from my college (including myself) are going to Brazil for a 12 day long missions trip. This will be my fourth overseas missions experience. Satan’s rule in peoples’ lives is being threatened, and he doesn’t look too kindly upon it. He’s gonna strike us hard for doing what we’re doing, but it’s a risk we were all willing to take. We’re heading to the front lines. The battles are going to be fierce, but with the Lord’s help, we shall overcome the enemy. I echo the words of the Psalmist “The LORD is for me; I will not fear; What can man do to me?” (118:6). While I trust in the promise in this passage, I also know that Satan is gonna pull out all the stops to try to stop us, so prayer is much appreciated.

I’m asking for 10 prayer warriors: 10 people who will pray for us every day of our trip and even before and after. I can’t promise any immediate reward, but it’s worth it nonetheless. We arrive in Brazil on Feb. 29th and back in the US on the 11th of March. I’m so stoked about this trip, and can’t wait to see the awesome things God will do in us and through us there and even back here in the US afterwards. If you would like to be one of the prayer warriors, leave a comment on here. Thanks, peace and God bless you all!!

– Brian

3 responses

  1. I’ll pray for you guys . . .

    February 22, 2008 at 07:16

  2. Brianna

    I’ll pray for you sweetie.

    February 22, 2008 at 07:47

  3. count me in!

    February 22, 2008 at 10:54

Leave a Reply

