The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

Introspection

Sometimes, it seems I just don’t fit in. I’m involved in so many things and have friends in so many places that it’s kind of difficult sometimes to find a place to take root and grow. Some places, I’m the leader, other places, I feel like the outsider, even though people there would call me “friend”. There really aren’t too many places I’ve been challenged. Maybe I’m looking with the wrong attitude, maybe I’m completely missing what’s being said, or maybe my body is present but my mind is wandering. Whichever the case, I need something more, something real, something that will burrow deep into my soul and unlock something. I feel like I’m stale, or dry, and I need something to rekindle the embers in my heart, and I just can’t seem to find it. It’s a bit frustrating, but I suppose I’ll figure something out.

2 responses

  1. Loren Fay

    this sounds like a page in the diary i dont write, but feel inside of my heart. i dont do diarys. id rather just write out my emotions in a poem/story.. & this hit the nail on the head for how ive felt for an awefully long time now. as of now, still do. nice to see its put together so calmly though.

    July 30, 2008 at 00:08

  2. eowynfair

    I feel like that a lot sometimes, I haven’t really had a group that I fit into well. But lately God has shown me who my true friends are and helped me pull away from the false ones. He’s given me friends that encourage me to press on and follow Him more closely. Thank you for being one of those friends. :)

    April 26, 2009 at 20:59

Leave a Reply

