The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

One

I’m only a man.
A simple creature, flawed and fallible.
One face in a billion.
A mere grain of sand in the ocean of the universe.

What difference can I make?
What impact can I create for the Kingdom on this earth?
What can one man possibly do to change the world?

I can be a spark.
Even the largest wildfire starts with a single spark.
I can sow a
seed.
The grandest of forests sprout from the tiniest of seeds.
I can be a
drop of rain.
Even the greatest floods start from a single drop of rain.

Just because I’m simply a man,
That doesn’t mean I cannot make a difference.

It only takes one person to stop a bully.
It only takes
one person to feed a hungry beggar.
It only takes
one person to leave a footprint.
It only takes
one person to throw a life preserver.
It only takes
one.

Through one man, sin entered the world.
Through one Man, sin was defeated.

What difference can one man make?
All the difference in the world.

2 responses

  1. daniel

    This is such a reality check! Haha. It brings to mind what my fav. pastor Bill Johnson said, “God is looking for one. One person who can burn alone. Anyone can burn in a group, he’s looking for the one who can burn when no one else is burning.” It’s really makes me realize, that One person can change the world! One already has! haha. this is so good! is this a song with music?

    July 25, 2008 at 01:26

  2. Loren Fay

    A mere grain of sand in the ocean of the universe.- favorite line.

    July 30, 2008 at 00:04

Leave a Reply

