The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

Daybreak

As night turns to dawn,
A new perspective rises with the sun.

Old fears fall away,
Old tears dry in place,

New mercies fall on me,
New joys are all I see.

Peace and love flow like the rain
Coming down on a midsummer’s day.

My heart is refreshed,
No longer distressed,

Life held in Heaven’s Hands,
Soul bound for the Promised Land.

Darkness is banished,
I am no longer famished,

Hope fills my soul
As Daybreak takes control.

2 responses

  1. Kenneth

    I like this one. especially the last two lines.

    August 4, 2008 at 16:56

  2. Loren Fay

    nice choice of words. very visual.

    August 8, 2008 at 00:17

Leave a Reply

