The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

Mindstorm

Daylight flashes, winds collide.
Storms loom, daylight breaks.

Daylight fades, night eclipses.
Darkness crumbles, daylight overwhelms.

Trapped between two walls,
Each more appealing than the other.

Seeking an escape,
Preferring to stay in limbo.

BOOM!!
My cover is blown.

Forced to choose
Between dusk and dawn.

All my excuses
Laid bare and destroyed.

The finest shade of gray
Is split down the middle to black and white.

Which will I choose?
Where can I run from the choice?

Nowhere to go.
No desire to run and ignore it.

My fate lies before me,
My feet slide out from under me.

Two paths, each with their own advantages.
Two roads, each with their own difficulties.

Light leads me to prosperity and hardship.
Darkness leads me to comfort and destruction.

I’ve made my choice.
I see the beautiful orchestration of this decision.

Redemption within my grasp,
My hand stretches out to it, driven by an unseen Power.

I cling to the Cross,
My heart begins to burn.

The fire spreads,
Consuming the wood and stubble.

My heart changes,
An unstoppable transformation,

From corroded ore
To the purest of gold.

Not by any means perfect,
Not by any means discouraged.

Fully expecting to fall again,
Fully expecting to pick myself back up.

My Redeemer before my eyes,
My Comforter at my back,
My Father holding my trembling form,
My spirit resting in the shadow of His wings.

I resume my journey
Traversing the long narrow road.

Daylight flashes, winds collide.
Storms loom, daylight breaks.

Daylight fades, night eclipses.
Darkness crumbles, daylight overwhelms.

Before my eyes
Is a beautiful collision.

8 responses

  1. kenneth

    so true

    Light leads me to prosperity and hardship.
    Darkness leads me to comfort and destruction.

    August 20, 2008 at 09:31

  2. You look into all light! I look into all hell! work to be done my dreary little fairy tail…, how fair one can be? Answer – you ole little sole?

    Am a fair minded Satanist…, who loves all soles…, now get off of the preachers old tail…, am a breathing serpent dragon…, who carry’s a sharp tail! scaly and with pitch at all delight in hell…, QUIET…, stop screaming…, I have him almost in hell! Sh…, I breath fire – you?

    Morning light sole searching into hell…, break of a pitch fork on a fine windy tail tell.., now let go of my TALE!

    Nice to meet you Christian – I’m a Satanist – it is all a fairy tail…,

    August 20, 2008 at 10:16

  3. I would ask any Christians reading this to please pray for the person who left the comment above this one.

    August 20, 2008 at 14:08

  4. Peter

    Well I can tell you now that it is not a fairy tail since I have already seen the light and have seen the Lord work wonders in my life and others lives. I am praying!

    August 20, 2008 at 14:27

  5. kenneth

    My heart rejoices in the Lord, in the Lord my horn is lifted high. He makes my mouth boast over my enemies. I delight in your deliverance.

    August 20, 2008 at 22:43

  6. To likavalentino,
    I don’t know what your going through, but there is a God that loves you and wants to help you with your problems. Reach out to Him, He’s just a prayer away.

    August 20, 2008 at 23:55

  7. eowynfair

    I love the way you think and how you express yourself. It’s an amazing thing to see.

    April 27, 2009 at 23:47

  8. eowynfair

    And I looked at that lady’s page…seems to be a psychotic Russian…

    April 28, 2009 at 00:02

Leave a Reply

