The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

I Dream

Oh, how I dream that I could be
Within that blessed place
Where all life’s troubles are memories
And no tears stain any face.

I dream of seeing those streets of gold
That line that distant shore
Where His children laugh and sing with Him
And pain is known no more.

My eyes long to see that great city
Where the lion lies down with the lamb
And the broken, despised, and hopeless
Find their rest in the Father’s hand.

I dream of the reunion
With loved ones gone before
And I dream of the unfettered joy
That will cause us to bow and adore.

I dream of the glorious mansion
That awaits me there on that shore,
But most of all, I dream of the One
Who will dance with His bride evermore.

2 responses

  1. Dan

    “For the Lord Himself will descend from Heaven with a cry of command, with the voice of an archangel, and with the sound of the trumpet of God. And the dead in Christ will rise first. Then we who are alive, who are left, will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air and so we will always be with the Lord. Therefore encourage one another with these words!”
    Thank you for those words of encouragement Brian.

    November 29, 2009 at 02:38

  2. Amen! I too look forward to a day when I can rejoice in the father’s presence with friends and loved ones.

    November 30, 2009 at 00:16

Leave a Reply

