The deep inner workings of a beggar's mind

All Things New

“Peace, My son. Calm your troubled heart. There is nothing that happens which is out of My hands or out of My sight. It may seem of little consolation to hear those words in the midst of what you’re going through, but I assure you, not even a sparrow falls without My knowledge. I hold the universe in balance, I hung the earth on its axis, I spread the stars across the heavens, and I sit enthroned above it all. I knit even the building blocks of the cells together by the power of My hand, and I keep them functioning healthily. I see everything in this universe, yet still do not gloss over even the smallest details. I see every broken heart, every twisted truth, every dashed hope, every disaster and disease, and it mourns Me.”

“You may see Me as uncaring or harsh for allowing such evils to exist, but please understand, such evils exist outside of My original designs. Through sin, My entire creation became cursed, unbalanced, and broken. I hear it crying out for redemption. I see it waiting in anticipation for its revival. Fear not, its revival WILL come, I assure you (‘…Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth; for the first heaven and the first earth passed away…’).”

“I have a plan in place; one that has existed since before I created any of this. That’s right. From before there was time, I saw this corruption, this pain, this death. Yet, I created. I knew mankind would betray Me and resist My will. Yet, I breathed My life into your nostrils. I knew the cost from before the beginning, yet I began it. My Son stood with me through the whole process, and even HE knew what He would have to give before I created humanity. Yet, He joyously assisted in the creation, He willingly took on the form of a human, and He followed My plan to the point of death, even the harsh death of a cross. What was the purpose? Why should the Almighty submit to such torture? ‘Behold, I am making all things new…these words are faithful and true. It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give to the one who thirsts from the spring of the water of life without cost. ‘”

Leave a Reply

